Welcome to the 2023 Sharon Dunwoody Science Journalism Mentoring Plan Cohort

Welcome to our inaugural Sharon Dunwoody Science Journalism Mentoring Program cohort! Our 2023 mentees include things like Britny Cordera, Jose Fermoso, Annika Hom, Shihab Jamal, Maya Kapoor, Karen Kwon, Koby Levin, Andrew Meissen, Maria Orfila, Roxanne Scott, Helina Selemon, Syris Valentine, and Ananya. (A handful of additional mentees will join the cohort later this summer season.)

Mentors for the 2023 cohort will include things like Katharine Gammon, Lauren Gravitz, Erika Hayasaki, Jyoti Madhusoodanan, Amy Mayer, Czerne Reid, Priyanka Runwal, Kamala Thiagarajan, Lindzi Wessel, Ashley Yeager, Lauren Young, and Katarina Zimmer, as nicely as TON co-founder and editor-in-chief Siri Carpenter and plan manager Sandeep Ravindran. (Understand additional about all our plan participants right here!)

This new plan is created probable at no expense to participants, thanks to assistance from Science Sandbox, the Chan Zuckerberg Initiative, and person donations from the TON community. The mentees will every devote nine months functioning a single-on-a single with their mentors to discover their profession interests and function towards a concrete, actionable purpose that they set at the start off of the mentoring plan, no matter if that is pitching or writing a defined quantity of articles for publication or finding out and gaining knowledge in a new ability. Amongst other factors, mentors will enable shape story suggestions, supply reporting and writing guidance, and supply basic craft and profession-improvement guidance and guidance. Plan participants will also take element in a Slack discussion group and attend webinars and other virtual events. 

Leave a Reply

Previous post Hannah Daly from Ireland shares suggestions for accomplishment
Next post Monaco GP 2023: Sky Sports F1 pundits predict four-team battle for pole and Fernando Alonso to end win drought | F1 News