Embrace your wild side this April at the Natural Science Museum in Lawrence County

Experience the Beauty of Nature in April: Unique Events at the Mississippi Museum of Natural Science

In April, the Mississippi Museum of Natural Science is hosting a series of exciting events for visitors to enjoy. Museum Director Charles Knight is thrilled to provide these opportunities for the local community to appreciate the beauty of the natural world and connect with each other. Interested attendees can find pricing and registration details for all events at https://mdwfp.com/museum.

One of the highlights of the month is the Solar Eclipse Event on Monday, April 8 from 11:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Tickets are required for this event, with a $10 fee that includes eclipse glasses. Participants can join NASA Astro Camp Specialists and museum educators for hands-on activities and witness the 90% eclipse of the sun. Food trucks will be available on site for an additional cost.

Naturefest will be held on Saturday, April 13 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., featuring encounters with live animals from the Hattiesburg Zoo and Freedom Ranch Outreach Education, meeting the Crayfish Man, exploring research labs, enjoying giant foam parties, purchasing plants from Camp Creek Native Plants, checking out “Attack of the Bloodsuckers!” exhibit and navigating Spotter’s Adventure Trail to LeFleur’s Bluff Playground. Food trucks will also be at the event for additional cost, and it is included with MMNS Foundation Membership or Museum admission.

The Moonlight, Music, and Meteors event takes place on Friday, April 19 from 7:30 to 10 p.m., offering a night under the stars with Mississippi Symphony Orchestra and area physicists, astronomers

Leave a Reply

General Dynamics Stock Achieves Relative Strength Rating of 80 or higher Previous post General Dynamics Stock Upgraded with Exclusive Rating from Investor’s Business Daily: What to Expect in the Future
Chiefs sign Clyde Edwards-Helaire to one-year contract Next post Clyde Edwards-Helaire Commits to Stay with Kansas City Chiefs for Another Year